State Approved CNA Training Programs in Alaska

Anchorage

Alaska Vocational Technical Center
1251 Muldoon Rd Anchorage, AK 99508
Who to Contact: Lisa Wilke
Phone: 907-334 -2031
Fax: 907-334-2237
Email: elyce.boyd@alaska.gov
Anchorage School District (King Career Center)
2650 E. Northern Lts. Blvd Anchorage, AK 99508
Who to Contact: Emelyn Hudson
Phone: 907-742-8900
Fax: 907-742-8907
high school students only
Anchorage School District (Service High School)
5577 Abbott Rd. Anchorage, AK 99507
Who to Contact: Emelyn Hudson
Phone: 907-742-8100
Fax: 907-742-6615
high school students only
Caregiver Training Academy
203 West 15th Avenue #102 Anchorage, AK 99501
Who to Contact: Cheryl Milline
Phone: 907-980-0503
Email: ctaanchorage@alaska.net
Providence Alaska Medical Center
3200 Providence Dr Anchorage, AK 99508
Who to Contact: Ann Matlock
Phone: 907-261-2047
Email: amatlock@provak.org
Providence Extended Care
4900 Eagle Street Anchorage, AK 99504
Who to Contact: Belle Cunningham
Phone: 907-212-0268
Fax: 907-762-0263
Email: bcunning@provak.org

Bethel

Kuskokwim Campus
PO Box 368 Bethel, AK 99559
Who to Contact: Clifford Geimer
Phone: 907-543-4500
Fax: 907-543-3152
Email: clgeimer@alaska.edu

Cordova

PWSCC-Cordova
PO Box 160 Cordova, AK 99574
Who to Contact: Heather Gora
Phone: 907-424-7598
Fax: 907-424-8398
Email: hgora@cdvcmc.com

Fairbanks

Fairbanks School District
520 5th Avenue Fairbanks, AK 99701
Who to Contact: Cathleen Winfree
Phone: 907-455-2876
Email: cmwinfree@alaska.edu
UAF Community Technical College
604 Barnette St Rm 417 Fairbanks, AK 99701
Who to Contact: Cathleen Winfree
Phone: 907-456-7532
Fax: 907-455-2865
Email: cmwinfree@alaska.edu

Homer

Kachemak Bay Community College
4300 Bartlett Street Homer, AK 99603
Who to Contact: Peggy Frazier
Phone: 907-235-7743
Fax: 907-235-0377
Email: wilfra@acsalaska.net

Juneau

UAS Juneau
11120 Glacier Hwy Juneau, AK 99801
Who to Contact: Suzanne Malter
Phone: 907-796-6131
Fax: 907-465-6571
Email: smalter@uas.alaska.net

Ketchikan

UAS Ketchikan
2600 7th Avenue Ketchikan, AK 99901
Who to Contact: Wendy Gierard or Abby Kosmos
Phone: 907-228-4523
Fax: 907-225-3624
Email: wjgierard@uas.alaska.edu, alkosmos@uas.alaska.edu

Kodiak

Kodiak College
117 Benny Benson Dr Kodiak, AK 99615
Who to Contact: Megan Kouremetis
Phone: 907-539-2805
Fax: 907-486-9061
Email: meganalice02@gmail.com

Kotzebue

Alaska Technical Center
P O Box 51 Kotzebue, AK 99752
Who to Contact: Cindy Lincoln
Phone: 907-442-3733
Fax: 907-442-2764

Palmer

Alaska Job Corps
800 E Lynn Martin Dr Palmer, AK 99654
Who to Contact: Jennifer Strickland
Phone: 907-861-8779
Fax: 907-831-8782
Email: strickland.jennifer@jobcorps.org
HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS ONLY

Petersburg

Petersburg General Hospital
Po Box 589 Petersburg, AK 99833
Who to Contact: Jennifer Bryner
Phone: 907-772-4291
Fax: 907-235-0377
Email: jbryner@pmc-health.org

Sitka

UAS Sitka
1332 Seward Avenue Sitka, AK 99835
Who to Contact: Lori Hart, Cheryl Strome
Phone: 907-747-9476
Fax: 907-747-1755
Email: lahart@uas.alaska.edu, cstromme@uas.alaska.edu

Soldotna

Heritage Place
232 Rockwell Soldotna, AK 99669
Who to Contact: Ruth Ann Truesdell
Phone: 907-252-7337
Fax: 907-260-4590
Email: ruthann_truesdell@yahoo.com
Kenai Peninsula College
34820 College Dr Soldotna, AK 99669
Who to Contact: Janet Gleason
Phone: 907-260-3156
Email: janetgleason@alaska.net

Valdez

PWSCC-Valdez
PO Box 97 Valdez, AK 99686
Who to Contact: Lois Platt
Phone: 907-835-8774
Email: lplatt@pwscc.edu

Wasilla

Mat-Su Career & Tech High School
2472 Seward Meridian Wasilla, AK 99654
Who to Contact: Shawnie Glenn
Phone: 907-352-0426
Fax: 907-761-4087
Email: shawn.glenn@matsuk12.us
high school students only

Wrangell

Wrangell General Hospital
Po Box 1081 Wrangell, AK 99929
Who to Contact: Sue Nelson
Phone: 907-874-7000